2020 Aloian Memorial Scholarship winners announced


first_imgThe Harvard Alumni Association (HAA) has named Jorge Campos ’21 of Currier House and Reeda Iqbal ’21 of Quincy House this year’s David and Mimi Aloian Memorial Scholars.Each year the Aloian Memorial Scholarship is given to two juniors who demonstrate thoughtful leadership and who improve the quality of life in Harvard Houses. The award is given by the HAA in honor of David and Mary (Mimi) Aloian, faculty deans of Quincy House from 1981 to 1986. During their time at Harvard, the Aloians helped the Houses create a stronger community by incorporating an environment for social and intellectual growth. David also served as executive director of the HAA from 1978 to 1986. During his time, he transformed the HAA to be a more inclusive place. The Aloian Scholarship is given to commemorate the life and achievements of the Aloians and to highlight the important community House life creates.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *